Skip to main content

Sound Ideas: New Collections & Journals

Guide for Faculty interested in Puget Sound's Institutional Repositiory

New collections

Sound Ideas is a flexible tool that can accommodate a variety of different collections including student research, faculty scholarship, image galleries, conferences, and even original journals.


If you're interested in establishing a new collection please contact your liaison librarian.

Your liaison librarian will work with the Digital Projects Committee, which will work to document the objectives of the proposed collection and establish processes to best meet those goals. This will include reviewing item descriptions, permissions forms, submission workflows, and other details related to creating a high quality collection.

New Journals

Sound Ideas is equipped to host original journals. Whether a brand new journal, or an established peer-reviewed journal that's moving to an Open Access model, Sound Ideas can provide hosted service that includes support for peer review.

http://soundideas.pugetsound.edu/assets/md5images/8dbe8235a4bcdcc8ede2321987ce5510.gif

Sound Neuroscience, an undergraduate journal produced by students in the University's Neuroscience Program is a great example of the customized design and layout that Sound Ideas allows.

Conferences

The University of Puget Sound plays host to scores of events and conferences every year. Sound Ideas can archive artifacts including videos, transcripts, slides, and posters provided that proper permissions and copyright are retained. The conference page can act as an online program in advance of the event, then be populated with artifacts afterwards.

A collection of current events can be found in the Sound Ideas Conferences & Events page.

If you're interested in establishing a collection for your upcoming event please contact your liaison librarian to make preparations.