Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can identify and access ebooks through Primo, using either method below:
- Use the "advanced search" option and select "ebooks" as the material type and limit the scope to Collins Library only. (Publisher licensing requirements prevent access to ebooks purchased by other SUMMIT libraries.)
- Run a search in Primo and then apply the limiters (located on the right hand side of the results page.)
You also may search separately any of the collections below.
Collins Library Ebook Collections
ACLS Humanities E-Book
An eBook collection of over 5,400 monographs published in the humanities and social sciences.
Collection of electronic books covering all academic disciplines from ProQuest.
EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
No password is required for on-campus access. For off-campus access, enter your Puget Sound email username and password. To download e-books you will need to create a "My EbscoHost" account. See instructions under Downloading e-books or the "More Help" tab.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Access academic works from Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Wiley Online Library: Ebooks
A multidisciplinary collection of academic books published by Wiley.
Collins Library Reference Ebook Collections
These collections contain electronic reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, collections of criticism, handbooks, and other tertiary sources.
ABC CLIO eBooks
This eBook Collection contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
CQ Press Electronic Library
Provides full text access to CQ Press encyclopedias, handbooks and periodicals.
Provides full text online access to Gale electronic books, including encyclopedias and other reference resources.
Gale Directory Library
Provides full text access to selected Gale directories. Titles currently included are; Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, and Statistics Sources.
Literature Criticism Online
Includes overviews by topic, author, and work, as well as excerpts from articles, books, and essays written by scholars.
Literature Resource Center
Contains articles from academic journals and literary magazines as well as excerpts from scholarly monographs, literary correspondence and diaries.
Contains the complete texts of many Oxford companions, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference titles in a fully indexed, cross-searchable database. Included in addition to articles are images, maps, timelines, bibliographies, photographs and much more.
The social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press books, reference materials and other content.
Free Online Ebook Collections
Includes public collections of e-books in PDF format. Downloads available only to partner institutions.
National Academies Press
This publisher offers more than 4,000 full text current academic ebooks in PDF format, available to download free.
Offers over 1,000,000 free ebooks. Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive, and has been funded in part by a grant from the California State Library and the Kahle/Austin Foundation.
UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004
Contains books from academic presses on a range of topics. About 700 of the titles are open to the public. Be sure to "Browse Public Titles" or limit to "Show Public Access Books" on your results page.
Offers over 46,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, iPad, iPhone, Android or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats. Most books are in the public domain,free of copyright restrictions, mainly published prior to 1923.