Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most subject databases, like those found under the articles tab on our research by subject guides include on the results page a link to "check Primo for full text." This will locate an electronic copy of an article, if available, in any of the Collins Library full text collections.
Articles that are not available full text can be ordered via Interlibrary loan.
Collins Library subscribes to the following databases that provide access to full text articles.
An interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Interdisciplinary database includes books and articles from scholarly publishers with focus on humanities and social science.
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is a large aggregated database of periodical content. It features a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Access to news, business, governmental and legal sources.