Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Video in the Public Domain
Documentaries, films in the public domain, and short films, may be available through sites such as Internet Archive, YouTube, Vimeo, or others.
These collections are provided by Collins Library and may be accessed using your Puget Sound username and password.
Academic Video Online
Is a video subscription that delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Films on Demand - Archival Films & Newsreels Collection
A collection of archival films and newsreels spanning the 1880s to the 21st century.
Films streamed on Kanopy are provided to the Puget Sound community for classroom and educational purposes only. Films that have been licensed for use by the University of Puget Sound are immediately available on the Kanopy platform. If a film has not been licensed for use, you may submit a Kanopy request form and the library will consider the request.
Search for films by title, subject, keywords, or browse by subject. Register with Kanopy to utilize features such as playlists, clips, sharing, embedding, and creating a watch list for future viewing.
Theatre in Video
Contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays together with film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Naxos Music Library
A collection of classical music available streaming online. Included is traditional music of many countries throughout the world including from Africa, Asia, North and South America. Select works by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre. Playlists can also be created. Includes information about the works, artists and composers.
Access limited to 12 simultaneous users.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
A collection of jazz available streaming online. Select works by label, artist, composer or genre. Playlists can also be created. Includes information about the works, artists and composers.
Access limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Music & Performing Arts
Contains the following collections: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library, Smithsonian Global Sound and Theatre in Video.