Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes thousands of tracks. Select works by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre. Playlists can also be created. Includes information about the works, artists and composers. Note: 12 simultaneous users.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Naxos Music Library Jazz is a comprehensive collection of jazz available online. Select works by labels, artist, composer or genre. Playlists can also be created. Includes information about the works, artists and composers. Note: 3 simultaneous users.
Music & Performing Arts
Music & Performing Arts is a streaming music from Alexander Street Press.
- American Music is a collection of genres including country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, jazz, gospel, spirituals, and shape note singing
- Classical Music Library includes all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas and the avant-garde.
- Contemporary World Music focuses on contemporary genres, such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz.Also traditional music is included—Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
- Jazz Music Library includes jazz from the early ‘20s to today, including all major jazz genres including vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band music, modern jazz, and more.
- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries includes music from 169 countries from around the world.
Video Recordings & CDs
To find the library's DVD collection of performances, search Primo by composer or musical work and limit the resource type found on the right sidebar to DVD videos. They are shelved by call number and located on the main floor.
Search Primo to find music recordings by limiting the resource type to audio CDs. They are shelved by accession number in cabinets on the second floor.
The library has two streaming media services.
Films on Demand - Archival Films & Newsreels Collection
A collection of archival films and newsreels spanning the 1880s to the 21st century.
Films streamed on Kanopy are provided to the Puget Sound community for classroom and educational purposes only. Films that have been licensed for use by the University of Puget Sound are immediately available on the Kanopy platform. If a film has not been licensed for use, you may submit a Kanopy request form and the library will consider the request.
Search for films by title, subject, keywords, or browse by subject. Register with Kanopy to utilize features such as playlists, clips, sharing, embedding, and creating a watch list for future viewing.