Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

POLITICS & GOVERNMENT: SUBJECT GUIDE: Articles

Starting points for research in Politics & Government.

Country Information

E-Journal Collections

These e-journal collections provide access to many journals in the political science field, but they are limited in scope and coverage compared to subject databases.  In most cases, it's better to search subject databases to identify articles, and then use Primo Search to access the materials in these e-journal collections.

Search Political Science Complete

Provides full text, and indexing and abstracts, for journals that cover political science, international relations, and law. Also includes full text of reference books and conference papers.

Political Science Complete
Limit Your Results

Recommended Databases for Politics & Governement

Interdisciplinary Databases (The Big Ones)

What's a secondary source?

In secondary sources, authors analyze and interpret primary source materials. 

Secondary sources can be scholarly or popular.  Scholarly sources (sometimes called "academic" or "peer-reviewed" sources) are written by and for experts and typically include bibliographies and citations.  Popular sources are written for a general, non-expert audience and can be authored by anyone.

Hot Topics & Opposing Viewpoints

Need help?

This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you.  If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!

Andrea Klyn
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
email: aklyn@pugetsound.edu
tel: (253) 879-2875
office:  Collins Library 141

Request an Appointment with Andrea