Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nonprofit Management 101 by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2011
"This book provides nonprofit professionals with the conceptual frameworks, practical knowledge, and concise guidance needed to succeed in the social sector."
How Nonprofits Work by
Call Number: HV 687 B795 2013
Publication Date: 2012
Looks at nonprofit organizations through a sociological lens, identifying characteristics that make some nonprofits successful and characteristics that cause challenges, focusing on nonprofts in the health services sector.
Indexes resources on public affairs and policy, with an international scope.
Business Source Premier
Major source for business & finance research. Includes news, magazines, and scholarly articles as well as country, company, and industry profiles.
Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas.
Nonprofit Services & Directories
Charitable Solicitations and Trusts
The Charitable Solicitations Program registers individuals, organizations, and commercial fundraisers that solicit charitable donations from the general public in the State of Washington. Both the benefiting charities as well as independent, for-profit entities soliciting funds must, in most cases, register annually.
Nonprofit Center of South Puget Sound
This nonprofit organization serves Tacoma and the South Puget Sound area of Washington. It provides education, leadership development, consultation and peer networking connections to nonprofit organizations.
Chronicle of Philanthropy
biweekly magazine for charity leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise.
Nonprofit Business Advisor
Nonprofit Business Advisor is the monthly newsletter covering the latest business, financial, tax and management trends for nonprofit organizations, and monitoring key new laws from the IRS and other regulators.
Nonprofit communications report
A monthly electronic publication for those who work in communication or public relations roles for any type of nonprofit organization, including professionals working at or with health organizations, associations, colleges/universities, schools, youth and social service agencies, arts and cultural organizations and more.
"Foundation Center is the leading source of information about philanthropy worldwide."
Non-profit board consulting
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea