Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Statistics & Data
Several major IGO's make their statistical databases freely available on the Internet.
Selected statistics by country from the World Bank.
Statistics on agriculture, nutrition, fisheries, forestry, food aid, land use, production, prices, and population, from the UN's Food and Agriculture Organization.
Global Development Finance
Data on the external debt of developing countries, from the World Bank.
IMF Data & Statistics
Macroeconomic data by country, including national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and commodity prices, from the International Monetary Fund.
International Statistical Agencies List
List of national and IGO statistical bureaus from around the world. Maintained by U.S. Census Bureau.
Statistical extracts; includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
U.S. Census International Data Base (IDB)
International statistics provided by the United States Census Bureau
World Bank Living Standards Measurement Surveys
Subset of the Microdata catalog focused on living standards measures.
World Bank Microdata Catalog
Operates as a portal for datasets originating from the World Bank and other international, regional and national organizations. These contributions make up the Central Microdata Catalog, which can also be viewed and searched by collection.
World Development Indicators
Data and statistics from the World Bank, covering social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental development indicators.
WTO Statistics Gateway
Publications include yearly International Trade Statistics, Comprehensive Tariff Data, and searchable statistical reports from the WTO.
WTO Trade Statistics Database
International trade and tariff data from the WTO. To retrieve statistics see the Time Series on International Trade.
Statistical & Data Library Guide
Statistical & Data Sources
Data Planet simplifies data analysis by providing an all-in-one resource for researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study.
Statistical Abstract of the U. S.
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Statistical Abstracts of the World
The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the World.
American National Election Studies (ANES)
Produces high quality data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to serve the research needs of social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and journalists who want to better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System - CDC
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)–a cross-sectional telephone survey that state health departments conduct monthly over landline telephones and cellular telephones with a standardized questionnaire and technical and methodologic assistance from CDC.
Bill Goffe's Guide to Resources for Economists on the Internet
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also describe
U.S. economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance
Over 1,000,000 economic and financial data series provided as a free service by Moody's Economy.com. To view and download date you need to register.
Uses Trendalyzer software to create interactive graphical representations of international statistical data.
General Social Survey
Annual personal interview survey data on U.S. households that began in 1972. More than 35,000 have responded to some 2500 different questions covering a variety of data
A national study of socioeconomics and health over lifetimes and across generations from the Institute for Social Research
St. Louis FRED
St. Louis Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) is a database maintained by the Research division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis that has more than 143,000 economic time series from 57 sources.
StatsAmerica is a service of the Indiana Business Research Center (IBRC). We obtain thousands of data items from hundreds of data sets from dozens of federal and state sources, along with some commercial or private source data. While StatsAmerica adds value to these data through easy access and functionality, we acknowledge the direct agency source of the data on every table, profile or map.
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Economic statistics, which provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy.
Statistics Data Sources Guide
The library's guide to a variety of statistics and data resources
United Nations Statistics & Data
Department of Commerce
U.S. Department of Commerce
If you want to start at the broader umbrella, the Department of Commerce oversees several economic organizations, including:
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea