Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Annual Review of Economics
Covers significant developments in the field of economics, including macroeconomics and money; microeconomics, including economic psychology; international economics; public finance; health economics; education; economic growth and technological change; economic development; social economics, including culture, institutions, social interaction, and networks; game theory, political economy, and social choice; and more.
Video Introduction to Economics
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History by
Call Number: ebook -- click link above
Publication Date: 2005
International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor. With coverage ranging from accounting and advertising to zoning and zoos, this landmark works stands at the busy intersection of history and the social sciences.
Business Statistics of the United States 2012 by
Call Number: REF HC101 .A13122 2012
Publication Date: 2012
a comprehensive and practical collection of data that reflects the nation's economic performance since 1929. It provides over 80 years of annual data in regional, demographic, and industrial detail for key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more.
Guide to Economic Indicators by
Call Number: REF HC103 .F9 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Provides concise, substantive, and jargon-free explanations of over 70 economic indicators of the domestic and international aspects of the U.S. economy.
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History by
Call Number: REF HC102 .G35 1999
Publication Date: 2000
Comprehensive overview of the history of the U.S. economy. Includes issue essays, biographies, industry and geographic profiles, and definitions covering key events, movements, businesses and topics concerning this important curricular area.
Sage provides online Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries that cover topics in the Social Sciences.
The social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press books, reference materials and other content.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea