Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archives & Special Collections Hours
Due to COVID-19 precautions, the Archives & Special Collections is offering virtual reference appointments. If you need assistance or would like to set up a virtual appointment, please email us at email@example.com.
A selection of digitized material from the Archives & Special Collections is available online 24/7.
Want to learn more about the Archives & Special Collections?
Stay tuned to Collins Unbound blog for Thursday updates from the Archives & Special Collections or visit our Tumblr!
Archives & Special Collections Online
Only a very small portion of the material from the Archives & Special Collections is available online. If you do not find what you are looking for, please contact us! Material available online, includes:
- Puget Sound Digital Collections, a selection of digitized material from the Archives & Special Collections.
- A small selection of photographs from Puget Sound.
- Puget Sound historical material-all of which is keyword searchable.
- Puget Sound films, 1930s-1970s.
- Precursor to Arches: The Alumnus, 1930s-1970s.
- A complete run of the student newspaper The Trail, 1890s-2010s.
- Histories of Puget Sound written by past presidents and founders. The Thompson histories contain detailed accounts of professors, student and campus activities, and interesting stories related to Puget Sound during Thompson's presidency (1942-1973).
- Puget Sound Bulletins, 1907-1970, 2006-present, the early bulletins contain a history of campus, classes offered, and the names and addresses of students enrolled.
While these collections may not be local, they are online!
- Digital Public Library of America, images, texts, audio and video recording from large research libraries in the United States pulled together in one source.
- National Archives, documents created by the United States Federal government.
- Library of Congress, images, texts, audio and video recordings on all aspects of American history.
- Smithsonian Archives, documents created by or related to the Smithsonian.
- Europeana, images, texts, audio and video recordings from libraries, galleries, and museums in Europe pulled together in one source.
This subject guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you.
If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact us: firstname.lastname@example.org.