Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What's a secondary source?
In secondary sources, authors analyze and interpret primary source materials.
Secondary sources can be scholarly or popular. Scholarly sources (sometimes called "academic" or "peer-reviewed" sources) are written by and for experts and typically include bibliographies and citations. Popular sources are written for a general, non-expert audience and can be authored by anyone.
Provides full text access to American Anthropological Association publications.
Indexes material in the areas of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
A web-based research solutions tool that provides access to data from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy to use interface.
Academic Search Premier
General database covering scholarly, general interest, and news articles across all fields.
High-quality, interdisciplinary journal archive.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
Covers all aspects of education and related topics.
Social Services Abstracts
Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 750,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. The BAS includes citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings and anthologies.
Gender Studies Database
Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies' databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea