Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Related Databases
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Art Full Text
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, including coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective
Citations to English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Covers the years 1929 to 1984.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Indexes articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of world history from 1450 to the present. Does not include United States and Canadian history, which is covered in America: History and Life.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Bibliographic information covering all aspects of the humanities and social sciences from as far back as 1907, includes book reviews.
Humanities International Complete
Access to Humanities International Complete will no longer be provided by the Collins Memorial Library after April 30, 2021.
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Search JStor: An interdisciplinary full text database
An interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Also Try These Databases
Indexes literature in the areas of social, cultural, physical and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Full text access to the publications of the American Anthropological Association
Covers newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Some Spanish language sources are available.
A unique collection of scholarly academic journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. The database provides full text coverage for more than 500 scholarly Spanish language journals.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 70 national (U.S.) & international newspapers and selective full text for 376 regional (U.S.) newspapers. l, FOX News, NPR and others.
A collection of full text, scholarly, humanities, arts and social sciences journals covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Features the full text of a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers covering all academic subject areas.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
If your article is not available at Collins Library, you've got another option to getting it. Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan service.
Once you have an account, either go directly to Tipasa and manually enter the information, or, if you're using a database, look for a shortcut link to automatically fill out the form.
Allow at least a week for the article to come. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with a link to follow as soon as it's arrived. If it's delivered in paper, you'll receive it right in your campus mailbox.