Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tipasa: Interlibrary Loan
If your article is not available at Collins Library, you've got another option to getting it. Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan service.
Tipasa is linked to your library account so you'll need to log in to use it.
Once you are logged in, either go directly to Tipasa and manually enter the information, or, if you're using a database, look for a shortcut link to automatically fill out the form, like this:
Allow at least a week for the article to come, although many articles will be delivered electronically in just a few days.
Religion Subject Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Additional Databases for Finding Scholarly Journal Articles
Especially good for finding articles relating to mythology, festivals, rituals, etc.
Art Full Text
Especially useful if you are researching how art and religion intersect.
Indexes articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of world history from 1450 to the present. Does not include United States and Canadian history, which is covered in America: History and Life.
Useful especially for finding comparisons of Chinese philosophical categories with Western philosophical systems.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Supplements the sources found in ATLA and Philosopher's Index.
Major database for sociological literature; a good database to use for topics dealing with comparative religions and other sociological aspects of religious belief.
Browse through the volumes if you're looking for ideas, or use the databases to locate articles on specific topics.