Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tipasa: Interlibrary Loan
If your article is not available at Collins Library, you've got another option to getting it. Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan service.
You'll need to set up an account the first time you use it and log in subsequently.
Once you have an account, either go directly to Tipasa and manually enter the information, or, if you're using a database, look for a shortcut link to automatically fill out the form, like this:
Allow at least a week for the article to come. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with a link to follow as soon as it's arrived. If it's delivered in paper, you'll receive it right in your campus mailbox.
Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles and Books
Art Full Text
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, including coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Indexes scholarly books, articles, essays, and dissertations pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Indexes articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of world history from 1450 to the present. Does not include United States and Canadian history, which is covered in America: History and Life.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine (HSTM)
An international bibliography for the history of science, technology, and medicine and their influence on culture, from pre-history to the present. Includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials.
Humanities International Complete
Access to Humanities International Complete will no longer be provided by the Collins Memorial Library after April 30, 2021.
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
These e-journal collections provide access to many scholarly journals in the Humanities, but they are more limited in coverage compared to subject databases. In many cases, it's better to search subject databases to identify articles. However, when you are specifically undertaking interdisciplinary research, these two databases can be excellent starting places.
JSTOR is an online archive of select scholarly journals. Because it is an archive, current content from journals is not included. The "embargo" on current content ranges from one to ten years, depending on the journal.
Project Muse provides full-text access to journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage of journals typically begins in the late 1990s or later.