Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If your article is not available at Collins Library, you've got another option to getting it. Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan service.
Once you have an account, either go directly to Tipasa and manually enter the information, or, if you're using a database, look for a shortcut link to automatically fill out the form.
Allow at least a week for the article to come. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with a link to follow as soon as it's arrived. If it's delivered in paper, you'll receive it right in your campus mailbox.
Start your search for articles with these databases.
A high-quality, interdisciplinary journal archive. Try JSTOR's beta mobile site.
Art Full Text
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, including coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art and exhibition reviews. Access this database as an app or a mobile site.
Art Index Retrospective
Citations to English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Covers the years 1929 to 1984.
Humanities International Complete
The database includes full text for more than 890 journals covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Contains scholarly journals published in North America and Europe. Access this database as an app or a mobile site.
Focused on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life) Access this database as an app or a mobile site.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Covers biblical studies, world religions, church history and religious perspectives on social issues. Access this database as an app or a mobile site.
Indexes material in the areas of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Database Search Tips
Not enough information?
- Try different search words.
- Use the database's wildcard symbol * to retrieve various word endings.
- Broaden your search with OR to combine similar words.
- Try a different database. A listing of all databases is on the Databases A-Z page.
- Ask for help.
Too much information?
- Use more specific terms.
- Narrow your search with AND.
- Limit by date, publication type, language, full-text, journal name, etc.
- Do a subject search instead of keyword.
- Ask for help.
Jardines de Daraxa, Alhambra
By Stino - Self-photographed, CC BY-SA 4.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=38693795