Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search these databases to find articles about Parks and her work.
Literature Resource Center
Substantive biographical essays on more than 130,000 authors, providing insights into life and times, works, and critical reception. Overview essays on thousands of books and literary topics. Links to editorially selected websites on authors and their works, as well as pictures of well-known authors and audio interviews and reviews.
Ethnic News Watch
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Focus is on ethnic area studies, and related arts, business, education, environment, history, journalism, political science and sociology news. Some Spanish language sources are available.
Access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep back-files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module leads to detailed company information and financial performance measures. This database also provides access to Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
All aspects of education theory and practice.
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides full-text of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
Research Library features the full text of a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers covering all academic subject areas.
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.
America: History & Life
Indexes articles, books, essays in books, and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Humanities International Complete
Access to Humanities International Complete will no longer be provided by the Collins Memorial Library after April 30, 2021.
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
MLA International Bibliography
The key database for identifying scholarly books, essays, articles, and dissertations on modern literature in all languages. Also covers cultural studies, folklore, film studies, and linguistics.
Liaison Librarian Information