Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current News Coverage
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national news sources including newspapers, wire services and broadcast transcripts. LexisNexis also covers regional newspapers, international news, and non-English language sources.
Search the most recent U.S. news content, featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 70 national (U.S.) newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post and The Washington Times. The database also contains selective full text for 376 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also includes international news sources includingThe Times (London), The Toronto Star and others.
New York Times (ProQuest)
Includes The New York Times; Late Edition (East Coast), New York Times Magazine, and New York Times Book Review. Featured is national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage begins in 1980.
Wall Street Journal
In-depth news coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.
Full text newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press.
Focus is on local ethnic preses and their related arts, business, education, environment, history, journalism, political science and sociology news. Covers communities from across the US.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea