Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kavango-Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area
Official web site of the KAZA project. Provides a project overview, documents, press releases and much more.
The Permanent Okavango River Basin Water Commission site. Includes documents, press releases, background and news on the Okavango River Basin incorporating Botswana, Namibia and Angola.
Republic of Namibia Ministry of Environment & Tourism
Contains legislation, documents, news, stakeholder information and media for Namibia.
The Zimbabwe Parks & Wildlife Management Authority
Contains news, documents, maps, weather data and tourism information.
Zimbabwe Ministry of Environment and Tourism
Contains documents, articles, links and law.
ACF: African Conservation Foundation
Succinct overview of the KAZA Project. A good starting point.
African Parks is a non-profit organization that takes total responsibility for the rehabilitation and long-term management of national parks in partnership with governments and local communities. Oversees Liuwa Plain, Zambia. Contains documents, information, contacts and funders for all six parks under the African Parks umbrella.
Contains park information, maps and tourism information.
KfW Development Bank
The German development bank KfW is a main funder of the project. The site contains articles about the project.
Namibia Nature Foundation
Contains articles, reports and news.
Peace Parks Foundation
Contains a description of the project, news and articles.
Southern African Development Community
Contains documents, maps and statistics for Southern Africa.
World Wildlife Fund
Contains articles and press releases about the KAZA area.
Contains information on all national parks in Zambia including the four included in the KAZA area (Liuwa Plain NP, Kafue NP, Mosi-oa-Tunya NP, and Sioma Ngwezi NP) along with news and tourism opportunities.
Search IGO Websites
Searches across the websites of major IGO's including the UN, UNICEF, FAO, WFP, IMF, WTO, WHO, and the World Bank, to help you find information from these websites including news, reports, working papers, statistics & data, and more.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea