Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All major U.S. newspapers cover international news. However, it's also important to discover how news and issues are being reported in non-U.S. news sources. Listed here are some resources that contain coverage from outside the U.S.
Access World News
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, the environment, global issues, health, international studies, literature, performing and fine arts, politics and government, science, social issues, technology and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
News coverage includes deep back-files and up-to-the-minute stories in national, regional and international newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Africa News by Country
An excellent listing of news sites organized by country.
BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) News
Includes sections for the US & Canada, Latin America, UK, Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, Mid-East, and general subject areas.
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.
China Digital Times
A bilingual news website covering China’s social and political transition and its emerging role in the world. The site aggregates the most up-to-the-minute news and analysis about China from around the Web, while providing independent reporting, translations from Chinese cyberspace, perspectives from across the geographical, political and social spectrum, and daily recommendations of readings from the Chinese blogosphere.
International New York Times
International version of the New York Times.
This online English-language version of Nihon Shimbun has extensive archives with a good search engine.
Latin American Herald Tribune
Aims to be the main source of news for the English-reading public about Latin America and to satisfy the need for fair and balanced information about politics, economics, business, sports, literature, the community and other topics of interest.
Latin American Newsletters
LatinNews was founded in London in 1967 to provide expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean. For 45 years, it has been acknowledged as the foremost authority on the region.
The Times Online
UK news, published in London.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea