Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
According to the Oxford English Dictionary
"Of, pertaining to, or derived from, a number of individuals taken or acting together"
Collective research most often comes from the field of Sociology/Anthropology.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Family Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Indexes material in the areas of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Provides full text access to American Anthropological Association publications.