Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of European Social History by
Call Number: HN373 .E63 2001 Reference
Publication Date: 2000
Covers all aspects of European social history from the Renaissance to the present. This six-volume reference includes more than 230 articles, ranging from 5,000 to 10,000 words, on everything from serfdom and the economy, to witchcraft and public health. This reference provides a survey of hundreds of topics. Included are more than 700 photographs, drawings and maps. The sixth volume also includes biographies of prominent European figures and a comprehensive index.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History, 2nd ed. by
Call Number: Click the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2010
A comprehensive encyclopedia of world history with 548 articles that trace the development of human history -- with a focus on area studies, global history, anthropology, geography, science, arts, literature, economics, women's studies, African-American studies, and cultural studies related to all regions of the world.
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life by
Call Number: GT31 .G74 2004 v. 1-6, Print reference (first floor)
Publication Date: 2004
Organized by time frame (each volume covers a finite period) and then by topic (Historical Overview, then Domestic, Economic, Intellectual, Material, Political, Recreational, and Religious Life, followed by primary sources). Relevant volumes for this course are: Vol. 1. The ancient world; Vol. 2. The medieval world; Vol. 5. The 19th century.
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas by
Call Number: Click on title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2005
This encyclopedia clarifies the intellectual history of more than 750 complex ideas. Like its classic predecessor, the Dictionary of the History of Ideas (1973), this new set covers core Western ideas, while expanding its coverage to include the global perspectives and gender-inclusive concepts that have evolved in the past 30 years.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by
Call Number: Click on the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2008
Covers the experiences of women throughout world history and illuminates how they have influenced and been influenced by these historical, social, and demographic changes. It contains six main areas: biographies; geography and history; comparative culture and society; organizations and movements; women's and gender studies; and topics in world history.
Provides full text online access to Gale electronic books, including encyclopedias and other reference resources.
Contains the complete texts of many Oxford companions, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference titles in a fully indexed, cross-searchable database. Included in addition to articles are images, maps, timelines, bibliographies, photographs and much more.
The social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press books, reference materials and other content.
ABC CLIO eBooks
This eBook Collection contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.