Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Added & Existing Collections
The library has added a number of exciting new collections over the summer.
The American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection contains full-color reproductions of over 7,500 titles, the AAS Historical Periodicals Collection greatly expands and enhances access to eighteenth- and nineteenth-century U.S. magazines and journals for the University of Puget Sound campus.
For information about, and links to, the American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals collection please see the guide linked to below created by Humanities librarian, Peggy Burge.
Additionally, the library has added three new JSTOR collections:
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences V
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences X
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences XV
For descriptions of the collections, and links to title lists, please consult the web site linked to here. A link to the entire Puget Sound JSTOR collection is also linked to below.
Many of the databases that the library subscribes to contain full text content, we also subscribe to a variety of individual journals online, and packages of journals. Titles may be accessed using Primo by going to Advanced Search, and choosing Journal Search, which is found in the burgundy toolbar at the top of the advanced search screen.
Additionally, here are direct links to some of our larger online journal collections.
An interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Oxford Academic - Journals
Homepage for Oxford University Press's academic journals.
Interdisciplinary database includes books and articles from scholarly publishers with focus on humanities and social science.
Sage - Journals
Homepage for Sage journals.
ScienceDirect Journals & Books
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, books, book chapters and open access content.
Springer Nature - SpringerLink
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Taylor & Francis Online
Homepage for international academic publisher Taylor & Francis.
Wiley Online Library
Homepage for the Wiley Online Library.